Women's World Cup 2023: Every Outstanding and Awarded Players

10 months ago

The 2023 Women's World Cup concluded with an exhilarating match as Spain triumphed over England in the final showdown. Amidst the celebrations, FIFA took the stage to honor exceptional performances with prestigious awards. Read on to learn who are the Women's World Cup 2023: Every Outstanding and Awarded Players

Golden Ball Winner


Aitana Bonmati claimed the coveted Golden Ball, a testament to her brilliance as the best player throughout the tournament.

A Barcelona star who had made headlines for her principled stand last September, Bonmati showcased her remarkable skills after returning to action for the World Cup. Her performance in the final was the culmination of a tournament-long display of excellence. Despite a slow start, Bonmati soon dictated the tempo, playing a pivotal role in Spain's well-deserved victory over reigning European champions England. Throughout the competition, she demonstrated her prowess by scoring three goals and assisting two more, leaving an indelible mark on the event.

Spain's dominance extended beyond Bonmati, as her teammate Jenni Hermoso was awarded the Silver Ball, while Sweden's Amanda Ilestedt clinched the Bronze Ball for her impressive performance. The Spanish duo's recognition is a testament to their contributions to their team's success and the overall quality they brought to the tournament.

Rising Star: Salma Paralluelo Claims FIFA Young Player Award


Salma Paralluelo, the 19-year-old forward from Barcelona, emerged as the deserving winner of the FIFA Young Player Award. This accolade acknowledges her exceptional contributions to Spain's campaign. Despite her youth, Paralluelo showcased her potential on the grand stage, proving that age is no barrier to making a significant impact. Her achievements in the quarter-finals and semi-finals, where she scored crucial goals off the bench, further solidified her place as a rising star in the football world.

Golden Boot Glory: Hinata Miyazawa's Remarkable Journey


The Golden Boot, awarded to the top scorer of the tournament, found a new home with Japan's Hinata Miyazawa. A relatively unknown player on the international scene prior to the World Cup, Miyazawa's breakout performance was nothing short of spectacular. With a total of five goals, she left an indelible mark on the competition.

Miyazawa's remarkable journey to the Golden Boot included standout performances against teams like Zambia, Spain, and Norway. Despite Japan's exit in the quarter-finals, her goal-scoring prowess remained unmatched. Her achievements serve as a reminder of the unpredictable and exciting nature of international football.

France's Kadidiatou Diani secured the Silver Boot, closely followed by Germany's Alexandra Popp, who earned the Bronze Boot. Diani's higher number of assists gave her the edge in this closely contested category. Both players played pivotal roles for their respective teams, showcasing their ability to create opportunities and score crucial goals.

Safeguarding the Goal: Mary Earps Clinches Golden Glove


England's Mary Earps demonstrated her exceptional goalkeeping skills throughout the tournament, earning her the prestigious Golden Glove award. This recognition is a testament to her consistent and outstanding performances. Her remarkable saves, including a crucial penalty stop, proved instrumental in England's journey to the final.

As we celebrate the achievements of the 2023 Women's World Cup, it's essential to remember the past trailblazers who left an indelible mark on the tournament. The list of all-time FIFA Women's World Cup Golden Ball, Golden Boot, and Golden Glove winners reflects the legacy of excellence that continues to shape the world of women's football.

Elevate your football viewing with ULSFootball – your gateway to sizzling live stream football matches and leagues, all at an incredible price!